Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PURE Collection Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan

Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Anonymous
Country:UK
Age: 55 - 64
First Pure Collection purchase: No
sleek and sophisticated
Date:28 December 2010
Pros: has more sophistication than a cardigan
Cons: none
This is more like a blouse than a cardigan. I bought it in black size 10. The cut is slimming as the shoulders are narrow but with lots of stretch. The body is true to size and flattering. It is very soft and feels luxurious. I am very pleased with it.
Review 2 for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Anonymous
Country:UK
Age: 45 - 54
First Pure Collection purchase: No
Beautiful, elegant cardigan
Date:29 December 2010
A great buy - will be really useful. It can be dressed up as a smart top on its own or is a useful extra layer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fit 
4 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Anonymous
Country:UK
Age: 55 - 64
First Pure Collection purchase: No
Elegant top
Date:06 December 2010
Pros: smart
Cons: none
An elegant cardigan for parties this winter, but I am sure it will be useful in the summer, too. I love the three-quarter length sleeves and the fabric. I was hoping this would be nearer to white than cream and I was not disappointed.
Review 4 for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Anonymous
Country:UK
Age: 55 - 64
First Pure Collection purchase: No
Well worth the wait.
Date:23 November 2010
Very pretty and a flattering shape. A garment for all seasons and it can be dressed up or down.
The cardigan is not as cream as it appears in the photograph, more 'oyster' than cream but an easy colour to wear and put with brown or black.
Review 5 for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Anonymous
Country:UK
Age: 45 - 54
First Pure Collection purchase: No
Elegant cardigan
Date:14 December 2010
I bought two of these in cream, one for me, one for my mum. We both love them. It's a nice fit and not too short. The sleeves and back are very fine so will need to be careful not to put holes in it but the pleated front makes it opaque. very smart.
Review 6 for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Anonymous
Country:UK
Age: 45 - 54
First Pure Collection purchase: No
Very slightly disappointed
Date:22 November 2010
Pros: lovely fabric design & fit
Cons: colour not very rich
I've purchased many cream sweaters from Pure and been thrilled. This is a lovely design, fabric and fit, but I was slightly disappointed that the cream colour is a little wishy-washy, and in my opinion not rich and creamy as the photo. This makes the appearance not as good from a quality /expense viewpoint.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fit 
4 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Anonymous
Country:UK
Age: 45 - 54
First Pure Collection purchase: No
Quality
Date:12 July 2011
This cardigan is so soft and warm. The quality of the material just shows through... definitely worth the cost!
Review 8 for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Fit 
1 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Anonymous
Country:Saudi Arabia
Age: 45 - 54
First Pure Collection purchase: Yes
A little disappointed
Date:26 February 2011
I was very disappointed with the color - it was not the vibrant cream I expected but rather a dull cream. The fit was very loose too.
Review 9 for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Anonymous
Country:UK
Age: 55 - 64
First Pure Collection purchase: No
Not your usual standard
Date:11 January 2011
Pros: it fitted well.
The cardigan was so disappointing as I thought it was just what I wanted.
The quality was generally poor I felt, especially when compared with previous purchases from Pure which have all been so good and to a high standard in all respects. It did fit well.
Apologies for poor review but feel I have to be honest.
Review 10 for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Anonymous
Country:England
Age: 45 - 54
First Pure Collection purchase: No
Excellent item
Date:09 January 2011
Pros: safe buy
very very pleased, good quality as always from pure collection. looks great over my black maxi dress, meaning I can wear it during these horrible cold winter months
Review 11 for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Anonymous
Country:Wales
Age: 45 - 54
First Pure Collection purchase: Yes
Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Date:26 December 2010
A present for my wife, she was delighted so I'm delighted. It's quite elegant and fine so more for evening wear I'd say.
Review 12 for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fit 
2 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Anonymous
Country:UK
Age: 45 - 54
First Pure Collection purchase: No
Disappointed
Date:26 December 2010
I have bought many items from Pure in a size 12 and they have always fitted me well. However when I tried this lovely cardigan on, I found it was too tight over the bust and gaped. I was disappointed as I had hoped this would have been super for parties. So it had to go back.
Review 13 for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Anonymous
Country:Romania
Age: 35 - 44
First Pure Collection purchase: Yes
Great value
Date:24 December 2010
Quality is excellent, well-suited size, color contrast is a bit lighter than on the site. I'm glad I waited almost two months was worth it ...
Review 14 for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Anonymous
Country:uk
Age: 55 - 64
First Pure Collection purchase: No
Wonderful classic
Date:17 December 2010
Super cardigan/top. Really useful, looks good dressed up or down as it can be worn either as cardigan or top so very flexible. Lovely silky feel.
Review 15 for Pleat Front Silk and Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Anonymous
Country:uk
Age: 45 - 54
First Pure Collection purchase: No
worth waiting for
Date:22 November 2010
I loved the look of this cardigan when the new catalogue first arrived. But it was out of stock. It has been well worth the wait. It is stylish and the pleated front is very flattering. I will enjoy wearing it this party season.